play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ashton Quality Cars Ltd

At Ashton Quality Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ashton Quality Cars Ltd

Ashton Quality Cars Ltd
5
3.7

Based on 16 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service and sales team.

    By claire L on 06 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great service. No pressure sales. Felt informed and looked after ( even during Covid lockdown). Made buying a car stress free. Thank you everyone. I would definately reccomend Ashton Quality Cars to anyone.

    Reply from Ashton Quality Cars Ltd on 12/05/21

    Thank you for your review. AQC


  • 5

    Friendly and approachable, nothing appeared to be

    By chris N on 23 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience from start to finish. The team were very pleasant and helped us find a campervan that exceeded our expectations.

    Reply from Ashton Quality Cars Ltd on 12/05/21

    Thank you for your review. AQC


  • 5

    Recommended for a no lies sale

    By dennis B on 18 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service .I was treated like a friend not a client. Was told I would get a call back after I asked a few questions that needed to be checked up on to make sure it was correct info given . Very pleasant tone when she spoke very well mannered lady and I thank you.

    Reply from Ashton Quality Cars Ltd on 12/05/21

    Thank you for your review. AQC


  • 5

    Quality car quality service

    By Stephen C on 20 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great selection of cars nice people happy to help, would use them again.

    Reply from Ashton Quality Cars Ltd on 12/05/21

    Thank you for your review. AQC


  • 5

    Great Value Secondhand Car Dealer in Manchester

    By Stephen R on 19 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service - Car is Fantastic - Would Highly Recommend having a look. Car was great value and came with full Warranty

    Reply from Ashton Quality Cars Ltd on 12/05/21

    Thank you for your review. AQC


  • 5

    RED Audi A5 - DO NOT BUY!!

    By Callum I on 17 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    The car is currently for sale on their website! RED Audi A5 S Line 2011 I bought this car and after 9 days started smoking excessively from the exhaust. 5 months later and the most painful experience of my life trying to liase with the toxic people off AQC they finally agreed to refund me. This car absolutely needed a full engine rebuild because of piston wear that has scored the engine block. For the entire time they denied this. And NOW it is up for more than they bought it back from me!!! See attached mechanics report from this car.


  • 5

    “My word is my bond…” unless you’re a customer from this garage.

    By Anonymous on 04 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I arranged to view a car with a price of £1095 and the garage booked an appointment for me to view and buy it for that price. Overnight, the garage dropped the price to £695 and sold it to another person, reason? “…because we need the space..” As a Mercedes enthusiast, I was very dissatisfied with the customer service from this garage. They do not keep their word and you could travel miles having arranged to buy it, whilst selling it to somebody else for a lower price! Just another example of cheap words from an untrustworthy second hand car dealer. Their word is NOT their bond.


  • 5

    Nothing 'Quality" about this dealer!

    By Anonymous on 03 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I wish I actually believed bad reviews- I didn't and it cost me over £500 to get a refund for a faulty car I bought at Ashton Quality Cars! I came to the dealer to purchase a car. The sales woman was behaving as though we were interrupting her. We bought a car and a week later it stopped in the middle of my way to work. The car needed to be towed to the nearest garage-it appeared as though the car needed new engine. I phoned Ashton Cars-again the lady very dissatisfied (the car was on a 1 month warranty) said we needed to bring the car back to them with mechanic's report. The car was not drivable and so I had to pay for the mechanic's report and a towing to Ashton-the dealer was not keen to even pay half of the costs of recovering the car! It then took them weeks to 'confirm' with their mechanic the fault. I asked for a full refund immediately and they played a game of 'oh, we didn't know you wanted a refund', people were unavailable, etc. Almost 3 months and numerous phone calls later and less £500 I got the refund back without a single word of apology! I understand cars break, I understand buying used cars is buying into unknown but there is no excuse for such **** customer service! Company to avoid for sure!


  • 5

    By Michael B on 25 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly helpful staff, great prices and part-exchange available, excellent customer service from start to finish, would definitely recommend without doubt!


  • 5

    Buying at a distance made easy by AQC

    By Robert O on 02 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from the team at AQC. Open and honest communication, a great car which was exactly as described and at the right price. We would have no hesitation when recommending them. Thanks Ashton Quality Cars!

    Reply from Ashton Quality Cars Ltd on 12/05/21

    Thank you for your review. AQC


‹ Prev Next ›